wqptee.blogg.se

What is notepad ++ compared to word
What is notepad ++ compared to word




what is notepad ++ compared to word

I have heard many colleagues say that Microsoft should acquire Notepad++ (which has always been freeware) and include it in Windows. I seldom use Notepad in Windows for anything special. For those Windows users who did not have Microsoft Office Word, there has always been the full-service, if somewhat lesser, Wordpad that has been included as a free word processor in Windows for generations. But who cares? Notepad was never meant to be a word processor. Sure, we can change the font (for the entire file, not per word or per line or even per paragraph). It was probably about the same in Windows 95. I am not saying that it has never changed, but I look at it in Windows 10, and I see the exact same program I saw when I was using Windows 2000. This is what Windows Notepad has looked like in Windows for… well, as long as I can remember.

what is notepad ++ compared to word

Likewise, Notepad in Microsoft Windows is not a feature that anyone has ever based the decision to use Windows on. After all, it’s like writing an article about the carpets in the back seat of your car… who cares, right? They are there, you try to clean them off when the kids track snow and dirt onto them, but they are not a feature that most car owners care about. When preparing to publish this article, it came as no surprise to me that Notepad, long a feature in Microsoft Windows, was not listed as a blog Category.






What is notepad ++ compared to word